In your eyes … นัยน์ตาเธอ

In your Eyes…

.

Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum (เขียน)

.

In your eyes lies ardor, refusal and ease,
In your eyes I sensed reproach.

I saw in them the shaft of death sinking,
Into my conscience as I lost my way.

Blame me not for past events,
But reward with forgiveness my misdeeds instead.

In you I believed and in destiny’s judgement,
Each thing in this world has a reason for being.

Oh my beloved, between us both intimacy and reserve,
In our love we exchanged suffering.

Who can heal when there is no doctor, no cure,
Nor one who knows the healing power of plants?

How I tried and tried to meet you,
I tried to approach you

The echo of me came not from your direction,
Who can respond to this voice when my presence is an absence?

Oh angel dearest, the eyelid fled,
Sees sleeplessness in my eyes and stays well away.

.

.

นัยน์ตาเธอ

.

ศรินดา วงศ์โกศลสุข (แปลและเรียบเรียง)

.

นัยน์ตาเธอ ปฏิเสธ ไม่ยอมรับ
นัยน์ตาขับ ไม่พอใจ ฉายฉาดแสง

ส่งกลับมา พุ่งตรง อย่างรุนแรง
เข้าทิ่มแทง ตัวฉัน ที่ผิดไป

อย่าโกรธฉัน ในสิ่ง ที่ผันผ่าน
ขอประทาน อภัย จะได้ไหม

เพราะเป็นเธอ คนที่ ฉันให้ใจ
และเพราะใน เหตุของ โชคชะตา

ระหว่างเรา ความใกล้ชิด เป็นประจักษ์
ในความรัก เราผ่านทุกข์ สุขหรรษา

เธอเท่านั้น ไม่ใช่หมอ ที่นำพา
มิใช่ยา วิเศษใด ในสากล

อยากเจอ อยากพบ ประสบพักตร์
อยากทายทัก อยู่ตรงนั้น ข้างเคียงใกล้

แต่เสียงฉัน เหมือนมา จากที่ไกล
ไร้ผู้ใด ขานรับ ดั่งไม่มี

โอ้ที่รัก เห็นฉันไหม ช่างหม่นหมอง
ตาคลอคลอง แววเศร้า ไร้สุขี

กินไม่ได้ นอนไม่หลับ ทุกนาที
เจ้าชีวี เหินห่าง ร้างไปไกล

Leave a comment